Spring Getaway

You're perfect spring get away, weather it be to do different outdoor activities in the mountains and valleys or just a romantic retreat to relax and do some sight seeing. The home will give you an immediate feeling of comfort and vacation, the scenery around the home every day you wake up and go to bed will remind you of how perfect nature is and why its so important to get away from the city from time to time. The owners of this home are very kind and extremely helpful, it really shows how great of a stay they welcome you to with the efforts they take to clean and manage this property themselves. Don't overlook this stay because you would never regret it.

Submitted: May 27, 2015 Stayed: May 2015 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed May, 2015

Exceptional

We loved the place. We opened the door and we were exploring the house and we felt happy to see each room. Every thing was special. Nicely decorated cleaned. We would love to visit again for sure and surely recommend for others.

Submitted: Feb 12, 2015 Stayed: Feb 2015 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed February, 2015

snowed in at Snowed Inn

A wonderful, high quality home with lots of space for our family group of six. We arrived to 12 inches of snow in May! but Cheryl kept us well informed of the weather and did all she could to aid in our arrival. After 2 days the snow was gone except for on the beautiful mountains. Lovely! Would like to stay again in warmer weather to enjoy the large front porch.

Submitted: Jun 2, 2014 Stayed: May 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed August, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your time here!

Wonderful home

We just spent a vacation at this lovely home. We had four generations from my 80 year old mother to my youngest grandchild of 2. This home accommodate everything and exceeded in everything we needed. The walk in shower was great for my mother who uses a walker, the open concept and easy access in and out of the home was great for my granddaughter who is 10 and in a wheelchair. The mountains behind the home was a climbing adventure for other family members every day. Having a stocked kitchen we were able to save money by cooking meals. Was surprised to find a waffle maker and pancake griddle even. Everything was great. Beds very comfortable, plenty of towels, extra pillows, spices, close to town. Would the recommend to everyone. Will definately use again. Thank you Cheryl for an amazing home.

Submitted: Jul 25, 2014 Stayed: Jul 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed July, 2014

Perfect spot for a large family

We rented this house to accommodate our large family (several generations) to be able to have our daughter get married in Estes Park, and also take a vacation with family. The owner was super helpful in making sure we had specific directions to find the house, plus everything we needed to know about the home (tv's, etc.). With 4 large bedrooms and 3 baths (just two showers, though), plus two pull-out couches, we were able to sleep everyone (including Grandparents) without a problem. Seating for meals worked fine with a large table, plus seats at the counter. Having the kitchen so open, we were able to move about and fix meals without feeling like we were cramped. We brought most of our food with us, but the grocery store in town was very convenient to get to for perishables and other things we ran out of, and the prices were decent. Make sure you sign up for the Safeway card, and you will save money on each trip! We were also close enough to take trips (with the car) to the downtown shopping area, and head out to Rocky Mountain National Park for hiking trips! Watching the moon rise over the mountain while sitting on the porch was indescribable! You are out of town far enough to see many stars also. We will definitely plan to use this place again!

Submitted: Jun 24, 2014 Stayed: Jun 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed June, 2014

Thank you so much for choosing Snowed Inn for your family reunion. So happy you found your stay to be so enjoyable. Even though I cannot take credit for the sunrise and sunsets, I am happy you enjoyed sitting outside reveling in the beautiful natural environment. The stars are incredible up there!

Excellent stay at Snowed Inn Estes!

We held a women's retreat at this lodge, and were very impressed from the moment we set foot in the door! When we walked inside, our immediate reaction was "WOW, it's so beautiful!" Eleven women stayed overnight comfortably, and had a relaxing time. The owner of this lodge has thought of every detail, and has provided everything you might need during a visit. She also is readily accessible, and has a quick communication response time. This lodge is located in a peaceful and friendly area, and we encountered quite a bit of wildlife during our short stay. Many of us plan to return and stay at Snowed Inn Estes for our family vacations, and we are already planning to make reservations for another retreat here next year. We highly recommend Snowed Inn Estes to anyone looking for a relaxing, beautiful stay in Estes Park!

Submitted: Apr 16, 2014 Stayed: Apr 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed April, 2014

It is such an honor to get such a wonderful review. I look forward to hosting your group individually or for your next retreat. Thanks again.

Loved It!

We loved our stay at the snowed Inn cabin! The property was beautiful, the cabin was perfect! We didn't need for anything in cqbin, it provided every cooking utensil we needed, a huge collection of movies to watch, plus Netflix. The rooms were georgus, and the beds were very comfortable. The views were breath taking. We will definitely be back!

Submitted: Apr 7, 2014 Stayed: Mar 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed March, 2014

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. Look forward to your return.

Almost Snowed In at Snowed Inn

Nicely decorated and very comfortable. The home had the feeling of someone welcoming houseguests that they were looking forward to hosting. The homeowner was very nice to work with and gave clear directions and expectations. We had a wonderful weekend with fireplace chats, stargazing, quiet mornings, and beautiful views. We had a beautiful, tranquil snowfall that threatened to keep us there an extra day (we hoped it would) but it warmed up quickly and the roads were clear within an hour. We are anxious to return.

Submitted: Mar 5, 2014 Stayed: Feb 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed February, 2014

What an elequent and beautifully written review. Thanks so much. Look forward to anyone in your group's return.

Snowed Inn Estes

Had a great time at this home. It had all the comforts of home but none of the hassles of staying at a motel. The owners were easy to work with and very accommodating. Would definitely stay there again.

Submitted: Jan 9, 2014 Stayed: Jan 2014 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed January, 2014

Thank you for your kind comments. You were excellent guests. I do hope that you will return on your next trip to Estes Park. Thanks again.

Awesome family time

It was the most beautiful place to be. Real close to down town Estes ,like 10 min. We had a GREAT time together as a family. It was cosy and warm and had everything we needed. We will book again next year!!

Submitted: Dec 5, 2013 Stayed: Nov 2013 Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Stayed November, 2013

Thank you so much. You were the most awesome guests. You left the house in immaculate condition giving us time to decorate for Christmas. Thanks again for choosing Snowed Inn.